Behind TITUS there is a highly qualified team from the most diverse worlds of experience: innovative, flexible, creative and highly motivated.

CEO

CEO

Prof. Dr. Uwe Meinberg

Prof. Dr Uwe Meinberg has been CEO of TITUS Research GmbH since 2018. He has been active in the field of logistics and IT for over 30 years, both in research and in industry, and can point to experience from around 400 relevant projects.

Prof. Dr. Uwe Meinberg has been CEO of TITUS Research GmbH since 2019.

Uwe Meinberg has been active in the field of logistics and IT for over 30 years, both in research and in industry, and can point to experience from around 400 relevant projects.

After graduating in Electrical Engineering, he began his professional career in 1983 as a research assistant at the Institute for Material Flow and Logistics of the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in Dortmund, the world’s leading organisation for application-oriented research.

Since then, Prof. Meinberg has held various leading positions within and outside the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, further expanding his expertise in the above-mentioned subject area in various industries.

Since 2009, one of the numerous projects he worked on or was responsible for, which dealt with safety issues in critical transport infrastructures, has developed into intensive work on unmanned aerial vehicles in the context of logistics and other application scenarios. Added to this were unmanned (autonomous) surface vehicles – a topic that was already the subject of his dissertation thesis in 1989.

On an honorary basis, Uwe Meinberg is involved nationally, for example, in working groups of the Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport. He is also a founding member of the European Drones Cooperation. In addition to his work for TITUS Research, he has held the chair professor of the chair of “Industrial Information Technology” at the BTU (Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus Senftenberg) since 2002. He has also been honorary chairman of the board of
CURPAS e.V. since 2016.

Department Systems und Missions

Ira Hüppe

Head of Department
Systems & Missions

+49 3375 52309 22
ira.hueppe@titus-research.eu

Vinothega Chandiran

Research Associate
Concept Development

+49 3375 52309 23
vinothega.chandiran@titus-research.eu

David Damm

Research Associate
Machine Learning Engineering

+49 3375 52309 34
david.damm@titus-research.eu

Jan Handrich

Research Associate
Robotics Engineering

+49 3375 52309 33
jan.handrich@titus-research.eu

Daniel Karasinski

Research Associate
Robotics Engineering

+49 3375 52309 21
daniel.karasinski@titus-research.eu

Wahib Boulakbech

Research Associate
Software Development

+49 3375 52309 49
wahib.boulakbech@titus-research.eu

Mansoureh Aghabeig

Research Associate
Machine Learning Engineering

+49 3375 52309 25
mansoureh.aghabeig@titus-research.eu

Department Infrastructures

Michael Reich

Head of Department
Infrastructures

+49 3375 52309 30
michael.reich@titus-research.eu

Dr. Katharina Kolo

Research Associate
Algorithmics & Optimization

+49 3375 52309 31
katharina.kolo@titus-research.eu

Vanitas Berrymore

Research Associate
Concept Development

+49 3375 52309 36
berrymore@titus-research.eu

Christian Fiedler

Technical Associate
Robotics Engineering

+49 3375 52309 28
christian.fiedler@titus-research.eu

Department Processes and Data

Dr. Duc Tran

Head of Department
Processes & Data

+49 3375 52309 40
duc.tran@titus-research.eu

Keval Dholu

Research Associate
Machine Learning Engineering

+49 3375 52309 32
keval.dholu@titus-research.eu

Abdalla Rashwan

Research Associate
Blockchain Engineering

+49 3375 52309 39
abdalla.rashwan@titus-research.eu

Dr. Sebastian Henningsen

Research Associate
DLT & Cyber Security

+49 3375 52309 47
sebastian.henningsen@titus-research.eu

Department Operations

Philipp Sigmund

Head of Department
Operations

+49 3375 52309 24
philipp.sigmund@titus-research.eu

Jose Mauricio Urbano

Research Associate
Machine Learning Engineering

+49 3375 52309 45
jose.urbano@titus-research.eu

Administration

Erik Wutschke

Procurement & Controlling

+49 3375 52309 37
erik.wutschke@titus-research.eu

Dr. Fanny Raab

Public Relations

+49 3375 52309 38
fanny.raab@titus-research.eu

Dr. Axel Heßler

Chief Research Officer

+49 3375 52309 42
axel.hessler@titus-research.eu

Office Northern Germany

Ernst Kreppenhofer

Senior Advisor

+49 40 743 212 99
ernst.kreppenhofer@titus-research.eu